📦 Shipping to NSW, VIC, QLD, SA & ACT. 🎁 Same day delivery exclusive to "Sydney Only" items - click to browse

Interview with a Plant Parent: Natalie

1. Tell us a little about yourself!

My name’s Natalie, I’m 52 and have lived on the Gold Coast my whole life.
Married to Chris, with two grown up kids Ruby, and Josh. I’m retired and spending my time building our new house in Burleigh.

2. What got you into the plant hobby?

    I’ve always had a love of gardening. My mum always had plants in the house when I was growing up. Then we bought our own two acres of land. So we planted an orchard. Growing our own fruit was fun!!

    3. What is your most favourite indoor plant you have at the moment?

      My favourite plant at the moment is my Calathea Orbifolia. It’s given me 5 new leaves in the last few months!

      4. What is the next indoor plant in your wishlist?

        I got my hands on a Thai constellation recently!! 🎉So just have the white princess philodendron to go!!  🤍

        5. Share with us one or more of your best plant care tips.

        One tip I’ve started doing is collecting rain water. Especially for my calatheas. I also have had a few gnat issues. Tea tree spray worked a treat. Just sprayed the soil every few days and they were gone in a few weeks!!

        Follow Natalie's plant journey on IG: @mygreendayz

        If you'd like to be featured as a Plant Parent, please feel free to contact us :)

        Leave a comment

        Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

        ×
        ×

        View full product info